Taking Care of Legalities – True Story

Love the writing of this piece, I can imagine this happening as I read it. Great descriptions of character!

Inspirational Christian Blogs

imagesCAORV9NT

No jury sits in this court room. No spectators fill the room. You won’t hear whispers echoing across the isle. The silence is almost deafening.

Only four people will be in this trial. At one table, facing the Judge is the Defense Attorney and the accused. To their left stands another table with the prosecutor facing the judge. He has a stack of papers lain neatly in front of him. The Defense attorney’s table is bare.

The Judge sits high above the rest of the room. His eyes focus on the defendant. My hands are locked together in front of me and my knees knock together slightly. My Attorney leans over and gently bumps my shoulder with His. He gives me a wink and then focuses back on the Judge.

The accuser stands straight, cocky like. His eyes are fire and his hand rests on the stack of papers. He…

View original post 915 more words

Leave a Reply

